THE B)UILD: 1974 Airstream Sovereign Land Yacht. Reinforced Frame.

in #blog7 years ago

HELLO EVERYBODY!

Today we visit how I reinforced the frame on the Airstream. Not conventional I must say. But it is solid now! Put about $700 of steel back into it. Makes it a bit heavier but more solid in the center. They are pretty light trailers anyway. And I figured at the moment I am at now it is still under 5,000lbs empty. I have to actually get the real number but it's round there's. I also show in this video the nice new Aluminum sheet metal I got for the exterior and some interior upgrade metal.


Putting this frame together was brutal work, I pre-drilled out probably 80 or more holes in the frame to bolt in the new pieces. This was a nightmare on my shoulder joints and arms. I do not recommend this unless you are also a Taurus child beast. But you are welcome to try it! Side Note: The best way to do this is to strip the metal and weld new pieces on it or build an entirely new frame.


Airstream Rebuild Videos

In case you missed some recent Airstream Posts, check them out here!

Panel Removal
Insulation Removal
Window Removal
Floor Removal
Window Cleaning


Enjoy the video.


This message has been brought to you by the number 15 and the letter V.
It has been approved by @egregorian and the Leonard Learning Institute.
All pictures and videos on my posts unless credited are my personal copyright property.
I am @EGREGORIAN.

Follow, Comment, Upvote, Resteem!

Sort:  

Its nice <3
keep on bro

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20