You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You Can't Have Friends If You Never Talk To Them" Initiative

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you wrote this since I had actually entertained the idea of not just making a list but a list (ok maybe one of those paper on the wall with stings connecting them dealios) with who the people I remember are, why, what they are up to, how we connect and things I look forward to because of the connection. Since this platform is so open, hard to search and technical in its sterility we try to constantly humanize on here.... such lists seem necessary. Until there is an easier way to keep track other than just a name amongst dozens if not hundreds... we might as well just keep reintroducing ourselves to the people we know 'of' but don't really know. I think the openness of the platform also adds a weird element to relationships on here.

Sort:  

I agree with everything you wrote @ecoknowme. You almost have to maintain a cue card for each one of your acquaintances on Steemit.

(continues scribbling) cheers @wakeupsheeps !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46