A Breakfast Date with my Sister for the Best Acai Bowl in Zurich! (Featuring @sisterholics as author)

in #blog8 years ago

 I love going to cafés in Zurich. It’s a form of culture. You sit, you nibble and you talk. It’s a very different vibe to “study and work cafés” that exist everywhere else in the world. You hardly ever see anyone with a laptop out. Instead, people mingle over cups of steaming cocoa and sweet chocolate pastries. 

Café Henrici in the old-town of Zurich is famous amongst the locals… If you head over on a late, sunny afternoon, it is pretty certain that you won’t be able to find a seat outside. Which is exactly what happened to us… so instead, we made ourselves comfortable on the sofas indoor.

The real reason we headed there was because I had told Rosie that I had found the (probably) only place in Zurich that had an acai bowl on their menu. Whilst famous amongst the locals, Rosie had never been to Café Henrici and she just happened to be craving some good ol’ acai.We ordered ourselves some fresh, cool teas and as usual, I wasn’t able to pick…

 But quickly I thought of something and a sneaky smile erupted. 

 Step 1: 

 Step 2: 

 Step 3: Hope to god the sister doesn’t like to drink from the same glass. *success!* 

 A little missus was watching me and was deeply disappointed in me and my lack of self control. After all, she had been sitting there all nice and polite. 

 Luckily for her, Rosie is a sucker for puppy-eyes and fell for it. She picked her up and cuddled her which Lima adored.  Thankfully Henrici is super canine friendly, so take your paw friend with you next time you get craving. 

 Whilst Rosie played with Limi’s I explored a little. Café Henrici has quite a “cool and hipster” vibe for Zurich, it’s relaxed, yet always exciting. The staff are super friendly and the coffee is nice and strong. What more could you want? 

 My exploration was quickly interrupted however by the arrival of the acai bowl. It’s frozen, fresh and packed full of anti-oxidants. 

 I didn’t hesitate for long and dug right in. After all, it’s healthy right? Acai is considered a superfood and full of antioxidants, so no need to feel any sense of hesitation when going for this goodie. 

Of course, I dropped half the contents of my spoon on the table. My karma’s faster than your karma, I guess. No more beverage thievery for me, I learnt my lesson. 

 I’ll say this about Café Henrici, it’s not the place you take a fancy date for fancy pastries, it’s the place you take your friend (or sister and pup) for a few hours of catching up or skimming the magazine racks. It’s where you go for lazy Sunday afternoons and where you feel at home enough to lean into the sofas and relax. It’s my kind of place.

Love,

Juliana 

@dragonslayer109 features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. ALL STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author

Sort:  

Ahh, Acai... Love the stuff! My daily morning breakfast when I lived in Brazil.

NIce post.

Haha that's awesome of you @dragonslayer109 to feature the @sisterholics on your account! Funny I was just commenting in one of their threads the other day about followers and how it will be available soon and their posts might get more visibility that way: https://steemit.com/blog/@sisterholics/dinner-at-beef-club-in-paris-one-for-the-meat-lovers

Glad you gave them a small jumpstart into their Steemit experience. :)

When I'm in town I definitely will visit the Café Henrici

if you do, try the Acai bowl! :)

Will do so! Going to tell you how it was though. Thanks for your stories. Usually I don't beg but maybe you enjoy my latest one. Put a lot of work into it

Great Post everything looks delicious :)

@mrgrey

Thank you, @dragonslayer109! And thank you, @sisterholics for this light and funny story! ;)

Wow .. author !! I like the writer and activities and for a meal in the morning and your beauty make it perfect in the morning .. @dragonslayer109

You do well, I like it!

Nice post @sisterholics and very friendly from you @dragonslayer109. I loved acai bowls when I was in Rio de Janeiro and Los Angeles. :)

thanks for all your support and once again thanks to @dragonslayer109

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54