You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ok, I am Getting Back To Affiliate Marketing!

in #blog6 years ago

I am currently working on making over my own art site and was considering starting to post about what I am trying to do with it and the progress. It can be a lot of boring entering data and resizing imagery for me (I'm an artist so I make the images I then have to apply to the products). But, seeing your post makes me think I should post about the progress of it.

Also, I have been dreading the SEO stuff, so any info you share about how to best utilize that would be wonderful! Good luck!

Sort:  

You've inspired quite a conversation! I took a quick peek at your Steemit blog. You will be able to easily do all the things I suggested. I'll be shocked if you aren't already incorporating most of the ideas.

You already do something I didn't mention which is to include people in the process. I think it might help people have a slight sense of ownership before they can even own it. I'm guessing though. What do your buying customers say about the sneak peeks?

Hmm, in your case I think SEO would be a waste of time. If I was an artist I would focus on first making a good looking site to show my artwork and then focus on building social profiles on facebook, Twitter, Reddit, Pinterest (steemit of course) to promote my site and work. :)

Promoting on social media is good but it can take a long time to reach your goal..i think seo is better.

Honestly I can't think how you could do SEO on a site promoting paintings art or something related. What keywords would you target? I think people buying art online is because they saw something on a social media site and thought " I got to have this" and not because they googled " cool painting for my house or whatever"... Of course I may be wrong 😂

Loading...

Guest posting ( free or even if you have to pay something) on popupar art related websites are something I would also try out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44