One Day At A Time - Day 3

in #blog6 years ago

Day 3

It is just as easy to form habits of success, as it is to form habits of failure
~John C. Maxwell


Today, my journey continues...

Well, here I am on day 3 of the journey to being a becoming a better person. It's not like I'm a bad person, per se. I've just been untrustworthy. Not like I set out to betray or deceive people. I've just been...flaky. Not able to be counted on. Not even committed to myself. I've learned how to give up. In the process, I've learned how to teach others to give up on me.
I don't blame myself entirely. There have been plenty of influences in my life, human and otherwise, that have contributed to my failings. But, I'm certainly responsible for the bulk of them. At the end of the day, I have to own 100% of the result, no matter the cause.

However, I consider myself blessed, in that I have a very forgiving best friend who can see my potential. For that, I am humbled. And forever grateful.


Today's post will be a short one, like I eluded to in yesterday's post, as I'm granted yet another opportunity to strengthen my argument for being capable and trustworthy to that friend. Last 2 weeks, I've screwed up in impressive ways, only no one was impressed. Not at all.
As such, I need to focus to make sure I'm prepared to bolster that claim.
Thus, I've not much writing time today, but hey...I met the goal of posting in this series every day. They can't all be gems. While it isn't perfect, it is a promise fulfilled to myself. And that's a great start for someone who typically just gives up.
It feels like success to me, and isn't that the point? To take feelings of failure, and change them? So, mission accomplished. Yea me.

(all images: pixabay.com)

If you enjoyed reading, please consider

(insert custom logo thingy here)
~Jane

Sort:  

Congratulations @disarrangedjane! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94