I'm going to be crossing that big 1000 SP milestone in the next couple of says (UPDATE - I've just crossed it thanks to @dhenz)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'm currently at 985 SP and have enough post payouts due in the next 7 days to cross that magic 1000 SP.

I had joined Steemit on October 2nd 2017 so this big achievement will have been almost a year in the making.

1000-SP.gif

I hadn't bought any Steem as of yet but if i had the money I definitely would invest today because I feel so confident about Steemit's future. With SMT's announced for March 2019 big things are coming. We're all hoping for that magical 100$ per Steem and 5-10 years from now that just might be reality.

These are exciting times. The opportunies to grow your account faster than you normally could lay hidden in earning tokens like AFIT, HUNT and DLIKE. And you can do that by delegating SP and upvoting posts posted on those apps.

Or you could start buying STEEMMONSTER cards. Having Steemmonster cards will enable you to play the tournament games starting in October. The prizes in STEEM will supposedly be huge - up to 1000 STEEM. Or if you want you can sell them when their prices appreciate. Golden legendaries are already selling for more than 10,000 STEEM on the market. How crazy is this?

So yeah there are a few ways, shortcuts to accumulating STEEM and growing your account much faster than just by posting. Think about what might be your best moves and go for them.

Best of luck to everybody!


p.s.

Thanks to my fellow Steemian @dhenz, whom I've come across about 3 weeks ago when his account got hacked, and his 20 STEEM gift transfer I have powered up and I'm now officially at 1000 SP.

I can't thank you enough @dhenz. You've been nothing but awsome to me.

Give @dhenz a follow. He has a lot of good insights about Steem and cryptos in general.

1000 SP.jpg

Thank you for your attention.

@direwolf

Sort:  

Lets just get you there now. Gratz on 1k SP!

Oh man, thank you very very much @dhenz! 👍

This Steemit journey is going to be a whole lot more exciting with you on board!

Congrats :)
10k coming soon ;)

Haha, for sure!

Congratulations🙂🎈🎆🎈
That was the next milestone...remember we talked about it some time ago🙂
Wish you the best of luck going forward, towards the next milestone🙂🙂

I remember :)

Thanks!

Congratulation! Thanks you made it.

Source
When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

That is, you have achieved this result for 23 months, it's impressive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82