You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures with Linux Distros

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Issues like this are why I have stuck with Mint KDE. I run Arch on VMs for all my servers and love it, but for my desktop, nothing runs as well as Mint for me. I don't bother chasing down problems much these days, it's just nuke and pave for me, but I havn't had to do that at all in the last three years.

I have always thought about trying Sabayon, though. I may throw it in a VM for a test drive, since you seem to have had such good luck with it.

Sort:  

Linux Mint Cinnamon for myself. I started my linux experience being a distro hopping maniac. Now I am always using LTS versions for the long term stability.

Yeah, it's good. Used to use it with compiz fusion. I have mic issues though, with Blue Snowball. So might have to switch again lol.

I haven't had any luck with compiz in years. It hates me, I'm sure of it. Not sure what I did. Stock KDE is good enough for me now, though. Well, not just good enough, it's the perfect work flow for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42