Here's my Baybayin Guide - An Ancient Filipino Writing Script

in #blog7 years ago

BAYBAYIN GUIDE.png
by @deveerei

HI guys, feel free to learn Baybayin (informally called Alibata) and use my template/guide above. I created that for the purpose of creating custom Steemian Usernames in Baybayin script.

All the letters above are just edited through Photoshop for enhancements but they were drawn by hand first, as you can see in these photos:


Draft for Guide


Draft for Guide

Let me re-share some of the Usernames of Steemian I've created using this Baybayin Script Guide I made:

all names.png

If you check out #artguildph footers, the usernames has also been customized to be shown in Baybayin writing. Same goes with @bayanihan curators.

Here are my previous posts that revolves around this ancient script:

I even offered this previously as a #steemgig, where I offer to make things in Baybayin for an SBD fee.


A page in Baybayin written by @deveerei


Want your Name in Baybayin? PM me on Discord for rates.


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Hehehehe the letter B looks nice. Di tulad dun sa iba na mukhang pwet ✌️ hahahaahah
Art.. art. Hehehe

That page full of dancing letters though! Sobrang ganda!

Thanks Lai. :) I should try writing in Baybayin again though.

very informative.. you did a great job for this one.

Wow it is amazing guide for kids. Haha.it reminding me my childhood. :)

I want to learn this language. Different languages of different countries I do not know how many languages are there in the world. But the importance and requirements of all languages differ

the characters seem to dance :)

It's cool, they look like they do.

If only we can use and restore this local alphabets the same as others countries, using their local alphabets it will be more fun here in the phillipines. Thanks for Sharing kabayan @deveerei.. 😊😊😊

I'm always fascinated by this baybayin. Language is an art. And this is definitely art both literally and figuratively! Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome.

Very informative. Sana ito na lang nanging Alphabet natin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59