Blog: This is a Facebook Hate Post!

in #blog7 years ago

a 06-23-17 at 10.27 AM.PNG


a 06-23-17 at 10.37 AM.PNG


Swearing Male_96px_1.png

Earlier, about some hours ago, I was stopped from accessing my Facebook account by a message from Facebook itself. It said he needs to check for malicious malware in the device that I was using. Okay?! Why? I'm on a work computer around that time, I have not tried other servers cause it was not worth it, I don't have any need to access Facebook right then and there.

It's understandable, maybe our servers have viruses because the IT guys are not doing their work. Or maybe they're doing their work and noticed that I was accessing Facebook and decided to block me and Facebook just recognizes that as malware.

Hacking_96px_1.png

I can still access my Facebook through the mobile app on my cellphone (I checked while on my way home) so I thought it wa okay.

Guess what? I went home, grabbed a bite and sat in front of the laptop. This device, surely, is clean. I do updates and boot scans from time to time. Still! The same message prevented me from accessing my account. I don't think this is just a coincidence, why would you block the whole account if there's malware in a device that it used. Malware does not transfer like a cold virus of some sort. It does not work that way my dear Facebook. I've been constantly bugged by this message from time to time, happens yearly to be honest. It even happened when I used a brand new laptop, fresh with no files.

The bad thing about this is they would ask you to install something so that they can scan your computer. No, it's not optional. They said if I don't do it, I can't do stuff on my account. That's plain hostage-taking there, their kidnapping my info and having me pay for it by installing a software that I don't know and maybe getting files from my devices.

Detective_96px.png

Maybe that's the way it is. Maybe it's really malware. Maybe it's just a scheme to have those application publishers get more downloads and profit. I use your platform to connect to people very dear and close to me, to keep up with my friends. Don't dare stand in the way of friendship. You were built to connect people, stop your bullshit else I'll add UCK next to your icon.

Mic drops
Microphone_96px.png


a 06-23-17 at 10.35 AM.PNG

You had me install something, used bandwidth and eat up my MBs, took up my time. I was onto an important project, everything was kept in Facebook, all the people I needed to talk to and discuss things with are in Facebook. Cause this scan took forever, I've lost most of my ideas and my motivation.

You can't give those all back. And now I have to find that app you made me install so that I can clean your trash.

Your Loyal User,
@Deveerei
Anonymous Mask_96px.png



ava2nd.png


Sort:  

Are you sure your account is not hacked??
There could be some codes that is only working from browsers and not mobile apps that could be appearing like a anti-virus malware scan but it is going through something that might hurt your account.
I have friends, even pastors' accounts were hacked. Not in this sort of situation but their accounts were somehow hacked and they used the account to message others with some urgent messages of help.
So please be careful and I would strongly suggest send this screen capture to facebook support (if there's any) and change your password.
I hardly rely on facebook anymore.

It started on the work pc, the servers there are pretty tight, you can't even install anything because it requires admin access.

I am not talking about your pc is hacked, I am talking about your FB account is hacked (on the FB servers). With the rate of hacked accounts that is happening of late, I don't think FB servers are that secure.

To be honest, I don't know what's happening with them. I can't think of any way someone could hack my Facebook. Maybe my mobile apps are at fault. I don't know. I'll just let bygones be bygones. It won't kill me anyways (although years of important files are kept in Facebook. which would suck!).

Just change your password. Maybe from a totally different machine or something

Will try - it's hard to change passwords too... Since I've been using variants of the password given to me by Ragnarok 15 years ago! Haha. Thank you so much for your suggestions. I appreciate it so much!

Never heard of this, nor experienced it first hand - but 1 thing I can say is that, IT SUCKS.

Cheers,
@arrliinn

It does, especially when there are important things that you have to do.

After steemit, I rarely visit facebook. Only once in a while to check what's been happening with friends and family. Otherwise we just chat via whatsapp or fb messenger. Posting/commenting on fb doesn't earn me anything. At least in steemit, it does. 😅

I usually just share other's posts in Facebook. All you will see in my feed there are space and gundam.

Try following my instructions on my blog: https://steemit.com/technology/@crazydaze/removing-computer-viruses-like-a-pc-technician

I'm a pc technician and this is the basic steps we take when someone brings in a computer with viruses. If this doesn't fix the issue, there are a couple of other things I can think of for you to try.

If you like the instructions please upvote/resteem/follow

Cool I will share that post, it's very helpful!

If my instructions work for you, or not let me know. I'll write up another blog about a different way to possibly fix it.

If i get the message again, i will try your recmmendations. Cheers!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by haneun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I think it's time you closed your assbook account and shift 100% to Steem.

Haha. I have lots of connection on Facebook, especially my relatives and parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75