Create a Plan, Then Execute

in #blog5 years ago

The past few days have been pretty rough for me. I have been slaving away over this client work that I mentioned a few days ago.

I've been building this project for a client that is kinda hard to deal with.

It's draining, to say the least.

My larger goal remains, however. I know what I need to do to make my greater ambitions come true and what it takes is for me to get over these petty challenges and mental blocks and bring in some outside resources.

For me, it's hard to break my shell on many of these issues. It's hard for me to get outside of my comfort zones and make these things happen.

Regardless, I know that this is what I need to do. That this is both the right thing to do and the thing that will pay the greatest return in the long run.

So my plan is simple:

I have a few things on my list that I ought to do. I have a few things that I know will create massive opportunity for myself in the long-run.

In 2018, I could have easily started doing these things and they would have given me massive leverage today.

BUT instead of doing them, I chose to cower away from these things. In fear of other peoples' opinions of what it would look like for me to do these things.

I've always been like this -- afraid of what others think and I allow it to control my actions.

No more.

Tomorrow is the day. Tomorrow is the day I will wake up earlier than I have in the past several years.

Tomorrow is when I take the plan that I've created and execute on it. No more excuses when it comes to this. These are my dreams and these are the things that will help me achieve those dreams.

No more hesitation. No more ungrounded fears.

The list is a few things and for most people, they are easily achievable things. I just have to break my comfort zone and make them happen.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @determine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89