You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Settled Back Home & Have My Main Witness Server Running 0.16.3

in #blog8 years ago

Seems to me that perhaps part of the reason there's trouble getting consensus on HF17 is just that it has "a lot of stuff." Perhaps a case for smaller incremental changes in the future? I don't know... I'm not a techie, just reading between the lines.

Sort:  

This makes sense, as it seems there are quite a few people saying that they love certain aspects of it but dislike others.

Yeah i agree with smaller more incremental releases too. It would solve a lot of these kind of disagreements

It is a lot at once..

Not sure how I stand on the large hardforks over smaller ones.. I run a number of servers and it sucks to have to update them all. I am excited to see what ends up happening feautures wise for HF17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64