You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/08/18> Why should I not be surprised by this…

in #blog6 years ago

Hi @sultnpapper! I think it's great how much work and volunteering the kids are doing in the church! I wanted to tell you that there was a significant flood in Charleston, WV this year. I only know about it because I have a cousin that lived there and wrote about it on her facebook. I haven't heard any updates from her so don't know how things are there now but the flood happened in Feb or March I think. I totally understand though when local community needs help too! Take care and btw..I got that bluewood tea that you wrote about! ;)

Sort:  

Good to see you again @deerjay , I appreciate you letting me know about that flooding there. The craziness of this work group volunteer thing trip is even greater than I imagined with that bit of information you provided.
There is a group from that area of WVA that is working in our community this week, helping restore flooded homes.
That right there now proves to me this all about the trip, the adventure, and what ever the special excursion is the kids get like the white water rafting. If it were solely about helping people in need both groups need not look any farther than their own community. Driving over a couple thousand miles round trip to do what is right in front of you is asinine and very wasteful in my opinion.
So about the Palo Azul, have you noticed anything with it? The health benefits are suppose to be amazing, it is real popular with folks who need clean urine for drug tests as it rids the body of toxins.

It is very odd when there is help needed where you currently are. Maybe it is like being a foreign exchange student. You can stay here to learn so why go outside so probably more for the experience and getting to know people from other states. Interesting that people from WV are there helping and your youngest will be going to their town in turn. I agree with you that it seems a bit wasteful and asinine.
I just made the tea a few days ago and have only hand two glasses so unsure about benefits. I'm taking a lot of meds for CRPS so trying to help my liver and kidneys out and ease some edema.Unsure yet how much it helps but I'm sure it can't hurt. It has an interesting flavor but very light also. I add honey and lemon. It really is blue under the right lighting. If I ever do a post then I'm gonna say I got it from you..lol!
bluewoodtea.jpg

That really is some blue brew you have there, most people do add honey to sweeten it. I will look forward to hear what results you have with it. If you do a post about it, include me in by all means.
I will actually being seeing a customer in the morning who I turned on to it who has been fighting diabetes and kidney failure and he swears it has improved his kidney functions. I haven't seen him in a month so I am excited to be seeing him and how he looks and feels.

I will and that says a lot and I read a lot of good reviews on it. Never would of known about it without your post..thanks again!! :)
Oh yeah, meant to tell you photo was taken with flash which makes the blue stand out. In a glass it looks like iced tea with a hint of blue at the top. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43