You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/01/18> A contest as simple as sultnpapper,…. pretty simple I’d say.

in #blog6 years ago

I took a photo of the sign at this little place I went to the other day and saw your post today about your sign contest and took that as a sign to send you my sign photo..lol!!
horseyoucameinonsignforsultnpapper.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry, what town is that in?

It is actually a little bar in an area known as Fells Point in Baltimore City, Maryland! Has a great history to it also. They say it was established in 1775 and is America's oldest continually operated saloon but I believe it became "The Horse" (as we call it) in 1972. I'm planning on doing a post on my visit soon.

Thanks for for sharing the location. I'll look for that post, it would be interesting to know who has frequented that place in the early days when the country was in it's infancy. I hope you got a lot of the history to share.

I have some. I'm hoping to have it up next week. I didn't even know the building was that old either so it was interesting to visit and learn a little about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49