You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/12/18 > So, where are we going today? Not where you think…

in #blog6 years ago

Happy Sixth Month Anniversary!! I think you write exceptionally so surprised to read that you only recently started joining in on writing contests! I'm glad you are though and I wish you all the best!! ❤

Sort:  

Thank you @deerjay, I greatly appreciate the compliment on my writing. It is true, when I was younger and in school I was never good at writing according to the teachers so I never did any since then. I have always enjoyed telling stories though, mainly over coffee or drinks or telling the kids stories. I have more fingers on my hands then I have stories I've written that weren't personal experiences. Actually you could knock that count down to one hand.
So I am a amateur for sure when it comes to writing. But with the encouragement from others I have decided to start giving it a try so more will be coming I'm sure.

You're very welcome and I'm glad you're writing! I think some of the best stories come from personal experiences and even some great made up stories have elements of experience in them!

Thanks. Some funny ones for sure from personal, and fiction stories sometimes do have a tint of reality from the personal as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34