You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Writing Routine: (1/3) Increase Consistency, Decrease Procrastination

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

I'm 100% on board with this post. I also have to produce content on a daily basis. I know my creative times of day. I write down every idea for content I have and look for distraction free writing tools.

I also spend a lot of time reading and chatting with friends about what I've read. I feel that conversation is mental alchemy. You can absorb all the information you want, but if you don't put it to use, test it out, or swirl it around in conversation, then what's the point? Personally, I like to set a goal: If I'm learning something new, then I have to talk about it at least once a day. That may mean, chatting with my girlfriend, it might mean calling an old friend, or starting a conversation with a stranger. Whatever the case, at the end of the day I feel like I've planted the seed of a future piece of content.

Great work --followed-- thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Great additional tips, thanks! Goal setting is definitely important and speaking might be a way to help some people with accountability. You have some interesting content as well, followed back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36