Sort:  

yes, man
the issue with steem is on going since one week
this is really bad ..i was considering passing to another exchange
I have wrote a post about it as well...
https://steemit.com/steem/@yacov/steem-is-temporarily-disabled-in-poloniex-already-one-week

I was telling people about polo twice !
POLONIEX NO Withdraw/Transfer STEEM , HOLD your STEEM
https://steemit.com/steemit/@niceviewsua/poloniex-no-withdraw-transfer-steem-hold-your-steem

yes ..I see ...that is already viral and still while i write steem is not available :(

Use
blocktrades.us
In the next withdraw

I've used @blocktrades for changing my SBD into BTC and it worked like a charm.
I'm also trading so I need a market. For that Poloniex is great was ok, huge volume, many different assets.

But it works is it right?

Someone i follow said to make sure that the poloniex acount is spelled correctly, according to his post the is a fake poloniex around but his account is spelled poloneix the "e" and the "i" in the name is swapped around. Also according to the post this simple spelling error could cost you your account

Thanks for info, I'm careful when it comes to transfers.

I use mostly livecoin. There are no problems yet at this exchange.

There are no problems with Poloniex as long as there are no problems with Poloniex.
When they are, then you wait for support for a month or two (see their twitter for examples).

Thats why you should keep your coins in more then one place :)

That's why I'm not at their doorsteps yet ;)

It was scary

Yeah its a burden with those
platform Crypto exchanger !
Thank you for this Post
Keep Steeming, SteemOn

Cheers Buddy

Ya, I belive
steem can rise until $8 in this year end

I havent used poloniex and bittrexx in a WHILE because of this very thing, especially since my bittrex was hacked into....twice...

but it seems like a few exchanges are having these lock up issues at the moment, its because of the massive panic selling thats going on at the moment

Someone hacked into your bittrex twice? That's scary. Think about hiring some security advisor to get thing sorted out. Few hours of trainings and you would be much safer.

Yeah it could be that maybe my password was just too short? im not even sure, but i kept on getting the message that a successful account login had happened and i was like....well... i was definitely asleep during that time, so it wasnt me, and then it happened again 2 days after so it was a bit of a shock

poloniex scam haha, just look at the prices, each market their own stuff... time for some arbitrage

I think bittrex is still doing fine at the moment and advice that you spared your coins out don't put all in one basket.

Sure, I'm using it already, but Polo is much bigger.

After not receiving an answer to two support tickets about same issue over several days, I moved my steem off Poloniex to Bittrex via BTC. Just seen the bright yellow warning on Poloniex on the actual trade chart! It wasn't there 7 hours ago, yet Steem/ SBD has been disabled for a week or more. I guess many people are moving out due to previous lack of communication. 7 coins are still disabled.

Looking at various cases described by Polo users, you never know when they refuse your withdrawal.
They would need a lot of effort to rebuild their reputation. And they need to start that process now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98