Recurring Dreams

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Recurring Dreams

Dreams.png

I want to share five recurring dreams I had as a child. I feel like four could be from past life events. The other, however, was quite different and I’ll start with that one.

I would be sitting on a bench in what seemed like a cloudy garden. The bench had a trellis that had red roses and vines growing on it. I was always sitting with a beautiful young lady that had long curly red hair. We were both wearing white. She told me that she was my sister and gave me her name. We would sit there and talk for what seemed like hours but I could never remember the details of our conversations.

I did not tell my mother about these dreams for awhile but when I did she was in shock. I had never been told, but my mom did have a baby girl five years before me. The baby was premature and only lived for about twenty-four hours. The name I got in the dream was the same one my parents named that baby. That little girl was born with red hair. Mom showed me the only photo she had of the baby and the hair color matched as well.

I cannot tell you when the dream stopped I just know that they eventually did.

The next dream involved my little sister. We were in what feels like England to me and we were riding on a double-decker bus. This buses upper floor was open to the air. I knew we were orphans in the dream and we were traveling with an orphanage. I was never sure where we were heading but there were other orphans on the bus. We would never reach a destination before I would wake up. There was no talking in that dream. I was just sitting next to my sister with my arm around her. I knew we were sad but that is all the dream ever gave me.

The following dream was always terrifying to me. I knew I was an adult in the dream. I was running on a cobblestone road surrounded by old buildings with skinny alleys between some of them. It was dark, raining and misty. I do not know who was chasing me but I kept running and turned down an alley. I ran for what seemed like forever until I reached a wall. I could not run anymore. One of two things always happened at this point in the dream. I either woke up as I tried to turn around or my dream would change to the next one I am going to tell you about.

In this dream I was also an adult. It took place in the era when people wore white wigs. I was at a ball and the room was huge. People were calling me by a different name that I could never remember but I knew it was mine in the dream. I would always end up dancing with the same man but I could never see his face. I could hear music and the chatter of others talking but what they were saying was never clear.

I’ve always wondered why those two dreams are tied together. They were the only two that came to me like that.

The last dream involved a triangle shaped building and the road matched the buildings shape. I was an adult again. I was with a man that I was either married to or dating. We always went to eat at a restaurant on the first floor of that building. I knew it was our favorite place to go. He had curly black hair and deep brown eyes. The eyes always stood out to me. However, I knew he was into some shady business deals and I always felt like it put our lives in danger.

I did meet a man in this life time who took my thoughts to that dream. Have you ever meet someone and felt instantly like you had known them forever? It was like that. I always felt like he was the man from that dream. The hair was styled different but his eyes were the same. We had such a strange connection. I could literally feel he was close to me before I would see him. Sadly, he suffered from depression and eventually took his own life.

I'd love to hear about them in the comments if you have had recurring dreams. If you make a post about them add a link in the comments so I won't miss it.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

@debralee made the graphic using PSP8

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Your dream about your sister is fascinating to me, and it's amazing that she would come to tell you like that..

My only reoccurring dream was driving up on a very tall bridge, and it fall down. This dream had only left me breathless, chest pounding and woke up in sweat..Thank God, it is over!

Yeah I never understood why she came to me. I assume she told me stuff I might need to know on a subconscious level...

Omg, that would be a terrible dream. I'm glad you don't have it anymore.

Wow, the dream about your sister who passes away is amazing. Have you ever had prophetic dreams? I dream a lot. I have had some reoccurring dreams too. You are right, the dream with the bus does seem like the one I rode on the tour bus.

I've never had any prophetic dreams, that sort of thing seems to come to me when I am awake via strong feelings.

What do you mean by that?

I've known in the past when something is wrong with a loved one but I have not always known who or what until later.

Oh ok. I've had some dreams that were strange... maybe I should post about one that came true.

Debra, @debralee, the dream about your sister who was born premature is amazing. The other dreams sound like you are tuning into parts of a past life.

Thanks and I agree. I've had other dreams that are more vivid and different. I plan to post about them eventually.

I look forward to reading about them.
Whenever I dream of losing my purse or money, I know not to gamble on anything the next few days.

That is a good one. I would have never thought of it like that.

I did not have many repetitive dreams. but I have too many dreams. and I think they are always a sign for me. :) I am very impressed with your dreams .. Thank you for sharing these with us

Strange dreams, though I have recurring dreams of my ex-boyfriend and first love. He is still single until now.

It sounds like you guys may have had a good connection. My 1st love was a really sweet guy but he had a few personality traits that I knew I couldn't live with. lol

Fascinating dreams, Deb. I haven't had one of my recurring dreams in years, but it used to be no matter what the dream was about if I happened to look up at the sky, you could bet a tornado would be coming. I always woke up as it arrived, and it was never terribly scary, just frustrating if I was having a good dream that I wanted to continue. I can remember being mad at myself for looking away from the dream.
My other recurring dream was about houses with endless unknown rooms. I was usually delighted to discover them and explore. Even though I had always lived there, I could open doors and find rooms I didn't know about. I always hated for those dreams to end.
I don't remember having nightmares, dreams for me were usually good ones.

Dang tornadoes. lol I have also had a recurring dream about a house with rooms that I didn't know about but I've had that one as an adult. It's always the same house and a few rooms remain the same. I'm always discovering new hallways that lead to rooms that end up being more like an apartment.

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

What a great post. You inspired me to write about this on my blog as well. I will post soon. But, I will share here that the reoccurring dreams I have had proved to be connected to other lifetimes. I have also met people that have the exact same memory of my dreams and this is why we felt so connected to one another straight away. We knew each other. Dreams to me are us tapping into our experiences on different timelines and different dimensions.

Thank you. I look forward to reading yours! I think many of the ones I mentioned are connected to other life times. I have had other types of dreams too, that I think are visitation dreams from people that have passed away from this lifetime. Those are very vivid and in one I could even smell. I'm pretty sure I was taken to another place in one of them, like where the lady I knew is now. I'll write about those at some point too.

Awesome! I look forward to this and thank you for the inspiration!

Interesting dreaming. Dreams are fascinating. We spend almost a third of our life sleeping and living in a dream world.

That is a lot when you think of it.

Those are very interesting dreams and maybe more than just that! I used to have one and all I remember was an old carousel horse and a big old radiator and they both terrified me for some reason..lol! My siblings said I used to talk in my sleep when I had them.

Thanks, I feel like we only get snips of a larger picture in dreams like this. Maybe they were significant memories in past lives...

I agree!! I think your first one was definitely a visitation in a dream. My dad visited me a couple times in my dreams after he passed. I take it as a blessing!

I agree, I've had others visit me in dreams too and those dreams are really vivid. I could even smell in one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31