You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got reminded how much centralized social media can suck - my Instagram got deleted

in #blog6 years ago

I've had to rebuild my social media presence a few times over the years. Sites shut down, you find yourself shadowbanned for no reason other than you followed someone that others don't like, it happens. It sucks, but them's the breaks. Best thing at this point is to move forward.

I'll throw you a couple upvotes if you stay posting pics here...

Sort:  

It sucks indeed, but that's life for you. As I said in the post, centralization exposes you to this type of stuff like it or not.

You bet, I'm going to keep posting here. Nobody can delete my account here and there are earnings on top of that. That's so much better than Instagram in that sense. The only thing Instagram has that still beats steemit for me is the sheer amount of people I can reach and I want my pics to be seen by people. But I'm staying here for sure.

Try Steepshot if you haven't already.

https://steepshot.io

I've seen them, but I prefer another photography posting interface - @bescouted.com. The good thing here is that whatever interface I use to post, it's still publishing on the same blockchain and anybody can see it. I think that's pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86