Steem Talk - Your Daily Best of Steemit Newspaper - Saturday Edition 18

in #blog8 years ago

Steem Talk is a Daily News Blog containing the best daily content curated from the Steemit community. It also features hidden gems from minnow authors.             

CLICK HERE for today's 18th daily edition featuring posts submitted by or on behalf of: @jlufer @whatsup @ibringawareness @donkeypong  @dwinblood @kaylinart (Front Cover shown below)  

____________________________________________________________________________    

If you would like your latest post featured on the front page in an upcoming edition, please let me know in the comments  below.              

Alternately, post your link to the Steem Talk Facebook Group  

Thank you to all of my 207 followers! I appreciate every one of you and your continued and growing support. I really hope you will enjoy reading today's edition of 'Steem Talk'! ____________________________________________________________________________         

Follow Steem Talk: - Twitter - Facebook Group - Facebook Page  

Follow me: @davidbrogan   I will follow back!  


Sort:  

@davidbrogan - just visted the site. Pretty legit man. I've written for a couple of web only news feeds and you are right in the ball park.

I have a series of real estate investing posts that I've done going on 2 months now. Let me know if that topic is something you are interested in having.

@scaredycatguide - Thank you for your comments! Absolutely, that would be a great topic with practically universal appeal.

Happy to run a daily series of your posts on this topic if that is something would appeal to you. Just submit a daily link (Best if to the FB group), or else email: [email protected]

Appreciate it - the real estate posts are generally a weekly series as I write many other things. Daily would be tough unless someone is doing more so commentary on the market as opposed to teaching people the ins and outs of buying a home and investing in properties.

Whatever suits you best my friend! All contributions are very much appreciated :)

When I wrote a post worthy of the front page ill let you know lol Just followed you on Twitter well I think it was you

@karenb54 LOL! I am sure your posts are "worthy" enough :) I am "SteemTalk" on Twitter, there is a link in the post, personal A/C is @david_brogan Look forward to reading your future posts!

I will wait and see what you think after you read one lol you may change your mind

I really enjoyed reading your 'growing up' story. Reminded me of my own childhood and playing similar games. Good days... Innocent days... sigh :)

Thank you. Def innocent days, having no responsibility ahhh they were good days.

David - This is great. And, thank you for the updates on Twitter too. I recently posted: https://steemit.com/life/@heidisiefkas/my-life-changed-in-a-split-second The important 7th anniversary is this Tuesday. Would you be able to include my inspirational story in Tuesday's daily edition? Here's to looking up!

@heidisiefkas Wow! An 'unseen hand' certainly stopped you in your tracks, huh? I can relate... in my case it was a suspected heart attack... the rest matches. There's something about that number 'Seven' too ;) Very happy to include your post in Tuesday's edition Heidi. Happy anniversary and here's to many, many more adventures :) Thank you for your lovely comments.

Oh wow, upvoted before clicking to read!
Thanks David for promoting the podcast. I was pretty excited about my first Steemian interview. It's a pattern I want to go with more in the future, but without trying to just make the podcast "about Steemit". So no Ned, Dan types, just smart fascinating individuals with great articles or stories (like you post somewhat) who might make for fascinating radio, thus promoting the platform as well of course.

@ibringawareness - A pleasure. I listened to your full podcast last night UK time. Excellent and fascinating.
I have lived off-grid myself in the past. Extended family circumstances presently prevent me from doing so, but I look forward to the time when I can return to the simple good life.

I believe we need to be patient as Steemit remains in Beta phase and just keep on keeping on adding as much value as we can to the platform and community. I understand you not wishing to limit your podcast as a shout out purely for Steemit.

The purpose of Steem Talk is primarily 3 fold - To hopefully provide perhaps lesser known authors a wider exposire and audience. To present material in a more attractive and easier to navigate format. Third and foremost... to broadcast Steemit to the wider mainstream audience beyond Steemit's "walls", especially via the better established Social Media outlets.

Most of the readership is not on Steemit itself, but via subscription, Twitter, mailing list and FB posts. I believe it's a WIn-Win scenario for everyone :)

Well thanks for listening most of all, honored! The podcast was already established befor Steemit came along, so I'm figuring out how to integrate it's goals into my goals (responsibilities?) as a Steemian. Everything else you said is true - it definitely looks much better than the platform allows for now, but I love that you've got so many active outside channels.

Congratulations @davidbrogan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50