Beginning A New Career...

in #blog6 years ago


Hello everyone,

It has been a while since I've posted on Steemit.

After all of the ups and downs (a lot of downs) in the crypto market, it was difficult for me to stay motivated and focus.

But I am back, I'm glad to be back and I have some new ideas.

To start,

I've started doing some freelance work part-time, work that I love, and work that I hope I can build into my own business soon. And I've decided to blog my whole process.

So, I am starting to manage social media for small businesses in my area, this is an idea that I've had for a while but could not pull the trigger to even start. I had a lot of doubt, I knew that I could do it but never thought anybody would actually hire me. I couldn't see the potential of using social media to attract customers in my area.

I'm ashamed to say that this opportunity came to me unexpectedly, I didn't even go seeking customers, they came to me. I never market myself as a social media marketer before, I was shocked but I knew I could do the job.

So here I am now, beginning something new.

I am excited to see how far I can take this.

And, I am excited to share all of it.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dannyb14! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dannyb14! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47