You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/17/18> Fathers Day in the USA… another mistake in raising our children.

in #blog6 years ago

I don't think that story on Urban Dictionary was true at all. It's like those chan greentexts, people just write them to get upvotes and 'recognition' in those communities. You're right though that some people really do have a lack of basic respect/courtesy for other people.

Sort:  

I don't know the ins and outs of this internet stuff, I have no idea what a "chan greentexts" are but I could easily believe the story In.The.AM told simply because I know several teachers and former teachers who have had similar types of "discussions" with students that have ended up with the teachers being cussed out and even threatened with physical violence.
It is amazing how many parents now a days even let their kids disrespect themselves. I spend a lot of time in hotels and restaurants because I travel for work and I see plenty of it in those places.

Oh I can definitely see it happen in real life, that's true. I'm just very skeptical of anything I read on the internet, especially on Urban Dictionary :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55