You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prices are down, is all hope lost???

in #blog6 years ago

Well. I have only been here for 29 days and I will wanna stay and grind :D Thats one of the fun parts of being on Steemit. Its not a get rich fast schem which I love and the interestering articles on steemit is more worth it to me :D - I still wanna grow and being able to have an impact on people tho :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thats one of the fun parts of being on Steemit. Its not a get rich fast scheme which I love and the interesting articles on steemit is more worth it to me.

You are here with the right attitude anyway which will take you a long way. Starting out is always the toughest part as you don't see that many gains. The main thing is to interact and get to know a few people and build up your connections. If you meet the right people and engage well then it will give you a nice start on the site.

I would suggest looking into the redfish power up league which gives a hand to people wanting to gain sp. That and join MSP on discord where you can gain a few votes.

https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week-11

If you are an active person you can download the @actifit app on your phone which upvotes the posts of people who are making the daily steps and posting them to the blockchain. If you start doing a few little things like this every day you will see your SP build up a lot faster and meet some great people involved in the communities.

Thanks for the advice! I am quite active on steemit. I may not be posting everyday, but I am writing on posts in my notes to be posted :D But I do look for content I find interesting on a daily base and comment my 2 cents :D
Didn't know about the power up league will check it out. Look and read about the Msp yesterday. Will look into it. Thanks again and keep up on posting :D

Posted using Partiko Android

This comment has received a 17.86 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @cwow2.

If you are only in your first month on here i wouldnt be worried about posting much at all. Until you form more connections there wont be many people to see them and vote for them. My first 50 posts only earned about a cent each and almost discouraged me from continuing on here. It's the same for a lot of people. So my advice is just to find your space first and once people know you and what you are interested in they are much more likely get involved and interact with your work. Good luck with it anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43