You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My steemit experience - month 2 update - influence, strategy, upvotes and more.

in #blog6 years ago

nice article. this is the type of content a new user needs to see, but how do we make sure it reaches that audience?

Sort:  

It wont unless I use bots. And i am just against the concept personally. I believe in interacting and finding people who are willing to read what i write and then vote. It gives me more happiness to know that one person found my content useful.

Also if i had to promote a post, i would do it on any other social media outlet to a much larger audience and make more money. But steemit is new and I can run my experiment to see if there is organic growth possible here or not and i am willing to wait.

Other ways are to participate in various contests being run on steemit. Check out @steemitbloggers or the tag #contest. Give it time and research for a month. You will find a way. Else just use a paid service for a month and see how it goes, if you want to make a business out of this. For me the site is purely recreational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48