I can't sleep in strange places

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Image taken from Pixabay

It's the second time I stay in this place, the first time being January 28, here's the post, and none of the times I've been able to sleep. I'm drowsy and sleepy, tired, exhausted, out of energy, but I lie in bed for hours and I seriously cannot sleep. It's hard and frustrating. I tried to draw today, but the alcohol did not agree with my intentions. I have it here, somewhere, a very non-aesthetic face portrait that I drew of my other friend. One who is not in the first painting.

I wish I could sleep. It would be healthier for me, but I just can't. My brain doesn't agree with my opinion on health, and my friend will be out for a while, and another one will spend a while sleeping too. Oh, well, I'll be hungry for a while on my new computer. I did not tell you that. I think I have a new computer. My dear friend is giving me one, and I'm not sure yet about how good it is. I think that it's a pretty good one. We shall see in a little while after I take it home and give it a few test runs with Photoshop, my drawing tablet, Discord, Steemit and everything that I use. I think that it will be alright.

Hmmm, sleepy, sleepy, new computer. Nothing much to tell you. I might be bringing a few more buddies into Steemit. I'm a good idea propagator :3 I'll just publish this and go do stuff with my lovely life like writing stories and playing Tetris.

My Discord will be blocked till I get home, also my e-mail. That's one of the bad sides of logging in from a different IP address on a different computer. Aaaaaah, I hope that the nice technical teams will wake up soon to see my re-activation requests. :)

I also don't have my Discord server's link as a copypasta on this one. I'll have to set it all up again! Wonderful :) Fresh start. Wish me luck. I'll have to give away one third of my savings to pay for this new computer.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow! I hadn't ever had a TTS transcription to my posts. I wish I could get this for all of my posts.

Lolz. Interesting

Thanks, Simon.

It's just superb how from such a simple series of events, you find the way to excel as a narrator. I really found you entertaining through your post :)

Cheers from México

I'm so bad at sleeping too sometimes!

Do you have a way to solve it? D:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78