You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You Can't Have Friends If You Never Talk To Them" Initiative

in #blog7 years ago

I happen to be a chronic list maker...I'm great at making lists but my problem is finishing everything on my lists 😂.

I agree it can be overwhelming trying to keep track of even half the people that one follows on here. I think you have a really good idea about following up once or twice a week with each person. it is overwhelming when I look at my feed each day and I can't imagine how time consuming it would be to sort through all the content. But if I set aside time to do this then I bet I could probably touch base with each person once week if I really put my mind to it.

I also tend to ramble and post lengthy responses to the posts that I enjoy reading so that makes it hard for me to reply to many posts and comments. Maybe I'll make a steemit follow up list this week like you're planning on doing. Thanks for the good idea!

Sort:  

I think the list idea can be a helpful guide for a distractable guy like myself. I get off on a tangent and away I go, totally forgetting what was successful the day before. I had "concentration ADD" before ADD was even recognized.

In elementary school, I would start a project, like the teacher instructed, but by the end, I would have found something more interesting to work on, and hand that in instead. I always got good grades, but at the same time, quizzical looks from the teachers.

I didn't even realize I was doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47