Personal Update + Charity Steem Monsters and SBI Raffle Update

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I'd just like to start by saying I'm incredibly sorry for being MIA for a very long time. I have recently become the president of a club at my university and started tutoring one extra student so my time has been spread quite thin. On top of that, homework from university just KEEPS piling up and I feel like I'm being incredibly overwhelmed by everything so I have resorted to going out too much, thus just exacerbating my woes.

However, despite sounding like everything's going to shit, this is actually the happiest I've been in a long time. Just goes to show that being busy isn't the end of the world, it just makes the free time we have all the more sweet! One quote I forgot I made up or read somewhere, is weekends are meaningless to a man without a job, which I like to interpret as without the hard times, good times just simply aren't as good.

Enough about my life though, below I'll talk a bit about the Steem Monsters and SBI raffle prize distribution!

How Winners Will be Drawn

I will be trialing something that I used for the previous raffle giveaway! I tried to come up with a way to pick the winners transparently, verifiably and provably out of my own control!

I have chosen to use the daily volume of Binance's BTC/USDT pair to pick the winners. How you may ask??

Basically, I round the daily volume to the nearest whole number, divide it by the total number of tickets and the remainder is the number of the winning ticket.

Everyone can check my results are fair by simply checking Binance's daily volume yourself!

Note: although it's not perfect and manipulable, I'm sure no one will go to the effort of increasing BTC volume by a few BTC (thus tens of thousands of dollars) just to win a Steem Monsters card and some SBI

When Will Winners be Drawn

I know I originally announced winners will be drawn after the raffle closes, but I simply haven't had time to tally up the tickets and don't have time in the next few days to make daily winner posts. However, I will endeavour to do this ASAP and if I still haven't started announcing winners in a week, I pledge 5 Steem for each day I am late into the prizepool!

Prizes

  • First prize: golden epic Steem Monsters card + 20% of total jackpot as SBI shares
  • Second prize: golden rare Steem Monsters card + 15% of total jackpot as SBI shares
  • Third prize: golden common Steem Monsters card + 10% of total jackpot as SBI shares
  • Fourth prize: 10% of entries as SBI shares
  • Fifth prize: 5% of total jackpot as SBI shares
  • Total prizes: a golden epic, rare and common Steem Monsters card + 60% of the total jackpot as SBI shares. The remaining 40% will be used to fund donations to our distributors.

I've only gotten about 7 hours sleep from the last 2 nights combined so I'm off for now, cya guys!

Sort:  

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, cryptoeater.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @cryptoeater!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.214 which ranks you at #8259 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 28 places in the last three days (old rank 8287).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69