You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about humility

in #blog6 years ago

hi @dedicatedguy

you mentioned being humble several times in the post. but dont you think that humble people usually are not very succesful (assuming that they start from zero, like many others)?

I consider myself quite humble and that is the biggest obstacle most of the time. It's hard to be humble and confident and make people believe that you're THE MAN

big upvote on the way :)

Sort:  

But I also think we should invest fully in our experience of life and pay full attention

I disagree, I think humble people can even be more successful than otherwise. There are ton of examples.

I used to be very humble and I had very little successful life. Some time ago I decided that I will replace being humble with being polite, CONFIDENT and transparent and it's bringing great results so far.

I guess this is feature that works for some people and some professions but doesnt work in some others.

Thx for your comment mate.

thx for reply. and have a great weekend @dedicatedguy
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34