Star Wars (The Last Jedi Spoiler Free)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, two of my friends and I wen't and saw Star Wars: The Last Jedi. Star Wars has always been a big part of my life. I grew up watching them on repeat, I played as many Star Wars games as I could, and in the past few years I have been reading the comics. When The Force Awakens came out, my friend and I went to an IMAX theater and watched a marathon of all 7! Needles to say, I'm a Star Wars fan.

1200px-Star_Wars_Logo.svg.png

The Force Awakens was so good to me. Regardless if there are a lot of parallels to A New Hope. It was an exciting time in the Star Wars world. The start of a new trilogy had so much mystery behind it. It was hard to not be excited for it! On the other hand I was nervous that the new trilogy could turn out like the first two movies.

Rouge One is one of my favorites. I went into the theater expecting it to be a pretty meh movie. I was completely blown away by it. I thought there was no way a movie without the Jedi, Sith and main characters we all know and love would be good. After watching Rouge One I realized I want more content like this from the Star Wars universe. Content that looks at the different wars from the view point of a normal solider. Thank god they did not kiss at the end!

And now, The Last Jedi. Going into the theater I was excited but not to the the extent that I was when seeing The Force Awakens. Since we were familiar with the characters now, some of the excitement had worn off. The first half of the movie had me really worried. I thought it was slow and certain parts were a little drawn out. Not to mention a few things just seemed un-Star Wars like. Thankfully the second half really picks up! There are quite a few shocking moments in the second half. Nothing to the degree of Han Solo dying or finding out Vader is Luke's father. Overall I would say it was a good Star Wars movie. Not the best and certainly far from the worst but still a good movie.

Now we get to wait for episode 9. Another two years of wondering what is going to happen to our favorite heroes.

Whats your favorite memory involving Star Wars?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50