You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Education Doesn't Have to Be at Home.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Such a great post @markwhittam! I just made a post about this and how you can use what you have to teach your children inside and outside of the home. I am hoping next year to take my kiddos to more fun events like this for their field trips. There's nothing like teaching your own kids and giving them such an enriching experience. Thanks for sharing :) Following you as I am loving this homeschool community here and reading about other families experiences as I continue with my homeschool journey.

Sort:  

That's so true, I really think they learn best from their parents, and using lots of different methods of teaching, not just from books.
I am loving the homeschooling community here on steemit, in Sweden people think we are nuts for home educating our kids and I was kind of expecting a similar thing here too, but I was Soooooo wrong, to date I have not had one funny comment from anyone.
I will follow you too now, and will check out your post when I get a minute.
Thanks for the interaction @crosheille

Yes definitely @markwhittam! All of my children love hands on learning! I have one son that does not do well with seat work, he has to be up and moving while learning. I'm so glad you have not had any funny comments. Some of my family did not understand at first why we chose this route. Now, when they come over and see how studious, respectful and intelligent our children our they apologize for doubting us. Now those very same people help promote homeschooling. I'm noticing more and more families are pulling their kids from school now as well. It's amazing how things work out. Thanks so much for the follow back, looking forward to more of your posts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77