History to reflect, The last question

in #blog6 years ago

During my last course at school, our teacher gave us an exam. I read all the questions quickly, until I got to the last one, which read: What is the name of the woman who cleans the school? It was probably a joke. I had seen the woman who cleaned the school many times. She was tall, dark hair, about fifty years old, but ... how was I to know her name?

I handed in my exam, leaving the last question blank. Before the class ended, someone asked the teacher if the last question would count for the exam grade. Of course, the professor said. In your lives you will meet many people. All are important. All deserve their attention and care, although they only smile and say: Hello! I never forgot that lesson.

I also learned that her name was Dorothy.

bb8.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52