You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you feel like Steemit is a full time job?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Nice post. I have a around 188 followers and rarely get upvoted. I think my average upvote is around 2% of my followers without the help of #minnowsupport I'll admit my blog is currently all over the place, but I'll bring it in soon enough.

As far as having a strategy for upvotes go, not really. I look at the content of a few of my specific followers that have been helpful towards me and vote them when I can. Other than that I just check the "new" category and see whats posted. A lot of the time I don't really see anything interesting but when something catches my eye, usually art I'll check it out and up vote if I feel its worth it. I'll also help up vote someone who wants to gather funds for a personal item such as a game, parts etc., unfortunately my vote doesn't help much ~0.02

Sort:  

A voting strategy matters once you reach 500SP, than you can decide how much you would like to upvote. 2cents are better than 1 cents. Take small goals , see you again at 0.05

Have you had success on youtube or other social media platforms? If you are just learning and deciding on what kind of content creator you want to be, it may be an even more difficult learning curve for you. Its important that you are commenting and interacting with the community though. I am sure you will find your place soon enough, it just take a while if you are very new.

Nah, I'm typically antisocial. Steem has encouraged me to "reach out" if you will. I use to do some Graphic Design work but when it didn't really bring in any real form of income I sort of lost interest. Since steem provides the income assuming the work is nice it motivates me to get back into graphic design. I intend on posting 3D Models, Photo manipulation on occasion, and post about computers. I'm relearning 3DS Max so hopefully something interesting will appear on my page in a few weeks.

Other than that, I'm an aspiring actor so when I'm allowed to post some pictures of me on set I will. Unfortunately there is a large gap between taking the photos and actually being able to post them due to NDAs. You should a couple of photos from me on set in August/September.

I think 3D models will do great here, I know its quite a bit of work but if you build up a following interested in that it could be nice. I think the acting photos could do nice as well as long as you provide interesting info to go with the photos.

Thanks, I'll keep it in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43