I have a sore foot, i'm tired, i'm sick of summer, give my sympathy.

in #blog7 years ago

No its not going to be one of those posts don't worry.

Hey followers how is it going???

I'm feeling a little crappy today, last night we went out for some pizza by the Danube River. It was a lovely cool evening and the food was really nice. Then aftewards we went for a walk over to Baba Vida Fortress which was really nice, it had this cool pop up bar outside, I really wanted to stop there for a beer, but we had to get back for the dogs.

Anyway as its passing mid summer and coming to the end, the mosquito's are coming out to play. Now normally I haven't been getting bit much and thought I was getting lucky, when last night I got a bad bite on my ankle. Now for some reason every time I get a mosquito bite on my ankle my ankle and foot swell.

Everywhere else seems fine, I just get red itchy bites but one of my ankles just cannot handle mosquito bites. So here I am now on the bed with my foot elevated and soon I have to move to cook as I am so bored.
Honest I love doing nothing but I have been doing nothing for five hours apart from watching RV you tube channels for possible future content, and it's driving me nuts.

So I was planning on going to the local shops to get potatoes, but I just don't have the energy today its still hot right now we have a few more days until it goes into the 20's, so tonight I am getting creative with garlic pork and some spanish style omelettes, which I am going to start cooking very soon.

I also have an idea that I am going to do vlog 3 about when I search for content to upvote and curate on steemit and what I look for. The reason I am doing this is someone came into discord last night who bascially got banned from using the bots for upvotes, due to having multiple accounts.
Anyway he got found out and asked for help, so I looked on his steemit and found things like, bad english, bad grammar. No curation what so ever, he was originally using steemit for the purpose of getting auto bot votes. Now things have changed and he wants to use steemit for the better kudos to him.

So I am going to haul myself up now and limp on down to the kitchen and cook up some food, it's Saturday night it doesn't even feel like a Saturday.

Anyways guys have a fun evening.

Thanks for reading.

banner. .jpg

Sort:  

I am a member of a few 'wild camping' groups and they all seems to recommend this for a mosquito repellent http://amzn.to/2uSdnuF

Apparently it works better as a repellent than its original intended use!!!

Thanks @rufaz they give us a antibiotic cream here to put on to calm the bite down I had three bites very close to each other because the mosquito was looking for a vessel and hit a big one had a big dollop of blood after, now I have cream and put rakia on it so hopefully will be better tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71