4/1 Happy Easter / April Fools Day Betches

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Well it’s Easter today, which coincided with April Fool's Day, think it's the first time it's ever happened that I can recall, not that it makes a difference at this point, no one to really fool anyway, plus I'm not 12 anymore. Computers been acting a little funny today may have to check it out. I don't like it when the fan starts running immediately, makes me feel like something's not right, especially when I'm not running too many pages at once. Anyhow probably taking my mom out to dinner in a bit.

I've been watching the Showtime series Billions, It's been interesting, entertaining and kind of inspiring in a way, making me want to get back into the stock market and look into more shorting positions. It seems like it may be the way to go even though it's a little riskier than just buying into positions and going long, but with risk comes more money if executed properly. I've always thought it would be a little more profitable if exercised correctly since not many people even know what that means or how it's done. Mainly reserved for the pros. I got into stock options a few years back but just the fact that you have to purchase the contracts and they can expire worthless and lose value over time as the deadline approaches just feels like a ticking time bomb a lot of the times, don't get me wrong you can hit a lick, but a lot of time they’re priced correctly, and all information is always priced into the market. By the time you get a whiff of some news you better be sure there are tiers of other organizations that have also caught word of the same news hours or days before you. Given the past bull run we've experienced over the past couple years, I believe it should be a good time to begin shorting stocks now. I think the bull run is over so I will investigate further researching the best indicators to watch for when shorting. I've never shorted a stock before but feels like it would be a good time to start. I know the basics just need to polish up. For anyone that actually reads this and doesn’t know what shorting a stock is, it's when you expect a stock price to go down and you wish to profit from the decline. The way you do it is by asking your broker to loan you the shares you wish to short, for example 10, 20, maybe 50 shares of a particular underlying stock, they lend it to you for you to sell immediately and collect the revenue, you are then required to purchase the same amount of underlying stock eventually in order to cover the loan and return it to the broker. To make it easier, your broker lends you the shares, you sell them, keep the money, but then you need to buy them back when the price has gone down low enough for you to make your profit. The way you can get screwed here is if the price of the stock starts to go up instead of down, and you end up having to buy the units back at a higher price than you sold them for, because eventually you will need to buy it back to return to the broker who loaned them to you. It CAN blow up in your face and it requires big balls to short and losing is always a risk you must be prepared for in investing, though this may seem more like gambling at times. Essentially what I like about this is, again not many people know about this action, it's very risky and not for beginners.I plan on getting back into the stock market and gathering information and news and getting back in the overall loop. I regret the time and effort I put into the crypto market even though I did end up profiting some but I already learned many hard lessons. It seems for now crypto is dying for the time being #bitcoin is at $6.8k as of this time, #ether $377, terrible if you ask me. I expect the stock market to follow suit in similar fashion after the tremendous bull run its experienced, and continue into a bear market moving forward as well, as the rich get richer. A few months back I sold all my positions so I've just been waiting to see what the market does, but I think I’ve decided and will get more hands on with this upcoming trend, so expect more stock info from this corner, just don’t forget I’m no financial advisor just a guy who trades in his underwear. Another helpful tool is doing the complete opposite of what CNBC says has always been a key motivating factor, at least that much I know.

On a lighter note I recently had my Amazon Mturk account approved and I've been having a little bit of fun with it, answering simple surveys and questionnaires and opinions things of that nature I think I’ve completed about 30 jobs so far averaged about $30 it’s nothing major but I do see a little bit of promise in it as far as making money in my underwear goes. The more tasks you complete the more options become available which is great. There's always new tasks being added daily and they’re fairly quick to complete. I will also check on my Cambly application which I have not heard back from them, and will also look into the Merch by Amazon as well, which also seems pretty cool for a little side hustle fun. I've also been working on my Instagram account, recently discovered Tumblr which is cool, and very explicit; so these are just some of the new apps I've been working with and entertaining myself with. Also found Kik app which is more of a specialized interests chat room app where you can meet strangers with similar ideas, just been experimenting with these for now that's pretty much it, going over these past few days, business is going well so far, just need to complete a few things and should be rolling from there.

That about sums it up for now be back soon!

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Fascinating Wildflowers by @sofianmbs

The Real Worth of Repux by @toluene

Repost : Quote of the day by @sarahwil

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

You got a 3.60% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @crankyfingers247!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations @crankyfingers247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76