๐ŸŽ† Happy Canada Day from somewhere North of 50 Degrees Parallel ๐ŸŽ‡ I'm CodyCanada for the summer spending time with Family ๐Ÿ’• Life is Good ๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #blog โ€ข 6 years ago

๐ŸŒŠ Life is much busier for me in Canada, so not much time to blog right now or play poker at @spl but life is good.

Staying with my Son and his family on Northern Vancouver Island

IMG_20180605_133427.jpg

๐ŸŒž Early May and right through the month greeted me with weather that was more like August than May, and was a nice surprise plus a little less shock to my system than anticipated.

Just about every day was outdoor weather with temps over 30 Celsius many days!

IMG_20180616_175530.jpg

With both my children now parents I'm enjoying Grampa mode but I need to travel North to visit. Not so easy to pack up and head South to visit me with new families started, bills to pay etc etc...

I'm kinda kicking around the idea of getting re-established till the Grandchildren are old enough to fly down and visit me. Adios semi-retired as full-time living in Canada requires full time working to pay for it.

Time will tell, but shivering in the cold I kinda left behind years ago and my blood runs a little thin these days.
The last time we applied for a Visa for Johana to come to Canada the answer was a resounding NO! Which is a long story in itself.

My 3rd Grandchild is going to be a Granddaughter due in late August. Victoria is her name, Tyson her older brother and Carter is my Daughters son due to come visit the Island someday soon from the mainland.

Today is Canada Day so it's off to town for a Parade and local events, followed by Fireworks tonight

Have a Great Day Everyone

codydivisor.png

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort: ย 

Glad you are having a good summer with family!

Thanks, May was incredible weather, June kinda cooled off a bit but summer has just begun. I'm working just about every day, such as life in Canada. My Daughter is turning over a new leaf having become a Mom and living with her Mom. So a vast improvement in her life.
Good to hear from you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75