Quote for the day!

in #blog6 years ago

Happiness is allowing yourself to be okay with what is, rather than wishing for, and bemoaning, what is not. Obviously, what is is what is supposed to be, or it would not be. The rest is just you, arguing with and resisting the natural flow of life.


road-1072823_1920.jpg
line green.pngPhototalent banner.jpg
CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

line green.png
SB new.png
line green.png
photo from pixabay
quote from Neale Donald Walsh
post shared on Steemit, Whaleshares and WeKu

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Couldn't agree more. Happiness is a choice we make in every present moment.

#steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

100% agreed, thank you @abhaya504

I like the quote, and I suppose it's true, but I wonder where the idea came from that happiness is the end goal? In the Christian mythos, to which I subscribe, there is a distinction between happiness, which is fleeting, and joy. Joy is an inward-outward expression of the work God does in our lives through Jesus Christ. I like that concept.

Happy holidays!

Happiness or absolute joy is never the end goal, Happiness/joy is a state of being! Be happy, be joyful and the rest will fall into place and life will flow easily!

Agree, let the life flow through your, not fight with it.

@roselifecoach, there is a nice saying "that which you resist, persists!" and that is so true.

That's a good one.
I did a post today using a quote from Eckhart Tolle, which I normally don't on my photo stories.

I will have a look at it quickly, thanks @roselifecoach!

A M E N love this quote ! Should be in a tile. Its raining and storming here and I love the picture with it !

You are very welcome offcourse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64