[Steps to KNOWLEDGE] #0 - Introduction! [NEW DAILY SERIES]

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Steps to Knowledge #0.jpg

The book of Inner Knowledge

by Marshall Vian Summers!


Hello Steemit! As of today, 14/12/2017, I AM starting a new series that is based on the 365 steps derived from the "Steps to KNOWLEDGE" book.

I invite all to join me on this journey! You can follow the daily review of each step that I'll be posting here on Steemit, but you can also start doing them yourself and accompany me on this journey by downloading the book here: "Steps to KNOWLEDGE"


Also, you can find the book for free online, on the official site stepstoknowledge which, to me, tells a lot about the intentions behind the book itself.

Fow now, I'll leave you with the basic introduction from the book itself and how it defines Knowledge.


Introduction

Steps to Knowledge is the Book of Inner Knowing. Its one-year
study plan, which is divided into 365 “steps,” or lessons, is
designed to enable students to learn to experience and to apply
their Self-Knowledge, or Spiritual Power, in the world. Steps
to Knowledge sets out to accomplish this task in a step-by-step
manner as students are introduced to the essential ideas and
practices which make such an undertaking possible. Practicing
every day provides a solid foundation of experience and
develops the thinking, perception and self-motivation necessary
for both worldly success and spiritual advancement.


What is Knowledge?

Steps to Knowledge describes Knowledge in the following way:

“Knowledge represents your True Self, your True
Mind and your True Relationships in the universe.
It also possesses your greater calling in the world
and a perfect utilization of your nature, all of your
inherent abilities and skills, even your limitations,
all to be given for good in the world.” (Step 2)

And so on. You can keep on reading about the official introduction in the PDF form of the book: >HERE<


The beginning


This is ground 0 guys.

Right now, I have no idea how much will this series benefit me and if, in the future, I will claim it to be worthy of the time spent in doing it, but as I think of it right now, it is one of the better Ideas I have came up with and decided to follow through on.

This is where everything begins and I can't express in words the extent of how excited I am for this series! I am looking forward to it and hopefully there'll be some of you who will accompany me on this journey of Self-Discovery, so we can reap the benefits together.

Looking forward to interact with any and every one of you who chooses to follow this series along.


ALL kind of feedback is appreciated, so don't hesitate to share your opinion! Also, let us share our Thoughts with each other in the form of Likes - Comments and Resteems!

Thanks!

Thank you for reading.

If you like the post/series, follow @CiprianG for more

Sort:  

Oh man, I love your content and your hair too!

I appreciate that brother! <3
I'm just starting to think that I may write too much on these steps.. You'll see what I mean by this once I post the #1 step. The more I write about each step, the clearer my Thoughts will be so that's good.

Thanks again @JWolf!

Sounds like an epic adventure @cipriang! What's your intention with this experience? What are you seeking for yourself?

I am always curious to know ;-)

Great post here man. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

My Intention and what I'm seeking is one and the same, which is to Re-Discover Who is that I AM.

Thank you for the comment! I've checked your post out too, great content! Loved it. See you around brother @Axios :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65