Headphones? Which one is the best!

in #blog6 years ago

Here I was, in a dilemma of what to buy, how to choose and how to know which one suits me the best.
I’m talking about headphones for daily use. I am not a professional user of these things and i’ve never owned one of these before, only the small earbud and iPhone EarPods before.

Where did i start out? On the internet, and i went straight to Youtube and google to find the top 5 or top 10 best head phones of this year. I guess most people would do this when they are thinking of what to buy right?

I went through a number of headphones to consider and made a personal list for myself and sized it down to the 3 best in my opinion.

  • B&O Beoplay H9
  • Bose QC35 ii
  • Sony 1000XM2

Now it was time for me to head to the stores and do my own practical research!

**B&O Beoplay H9

**

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 17.04.03.png

This headphone felt solid, not sure how it would feel after a few hours, but it seemed comfortable and the first impression was good. Sound - nothing bad about it, but to me the noise-canceling was not that good.
I take the subways regularly so it can become very noisy, a good noise-canceling would be required.

Bose QC35 ii

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 17.05.22.png

Full enthusiasm i entered the store and was warmly welcomed by the staff and i went straight to the product i was looking for. it was on a nice display with both colours.
The weight of this headphone was so good, much lighter than the Beoplay and putting it on my head, i knew this headphone would feel comfortable even for a few hours at the first impression.
The sound was not bad, nothing to complain about it.
A good thing that counts for me was the noise-canceling. it met my requirements which actually automatically meant that the Beoplay was off the list after testing this headphone.

Down to the last one.

Sony 1000XM2

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 17.05.49.png

This one has superb reviews on the internet and they say it has much better sound than the Bose for sure.
I entered the store and went to the display of it. I didn’t see any staff coming to me, which was alright as i like to look at things myself first without being disturbed directly.
First impression, looks very clean and firm. the weight seems alright and felt comfortable as well on my head.
I have to say that the base sound of this Sony was much better than the Bose one in many ways. Seems like Sony outdid themselves this time.

My choice in the end?

All and all, I’d have to choose between the Bose and Sony.
Pricewise, their both similar. Noise-canceling are in my ears quite similar also, but the sound of Sony sounded a bit better.

I need my headphones for daily use when i travel between office or when i take the plane now or then. I would have chosen the Sony but, i didn’t like the Gold colour, and i didn’t want to buy black headphones. I was also disappointed by the service of Sony at the store and at the same time positive impression at the Bose store.

In the end i have chosen the awesome silver coloured Bose QC35 ii, why? Sony and Bose are sharing similar qualities, but i think the Bose one looks just a bit more cooler because of its silver colour and the good service at the store also added some points for me.
WechatIMG259.jpeg

Thanks for reading the whole review of mine about my headphones, probably not the best review, but just felt like sharing it because i really took some time before purchasing one.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

thanks illuminati-inc and Cutie for the selection !

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm also thinking of getting some new headphones. Thanks for your article.

You're welcome, hopefully it is helping you a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47