You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/23/18 > Time to grow up … today’s the day.

in #blog6 years ago

Happy Anniversary to you both! 24 years is a milestone in this day and age. Too many people today hand in their towels at the first sign of troubled waters. Having to go through these things together is what makes the marriage stronger. And you are absolutely correct when you say that the children come on top of that list of happiness. Later you will add grandkids to that list too. In the grand scheme of things, Happiness is number one and bank balances come way down on the scale.

Sort:  

Thanks Cici. I hope I am around when the grand kids come if they do, if the kids end up like me and wait until they are a little older in life to start raising a family I may not be around. That was actually what prompted me to start writing the daily dose, so at least there would be some record of my thoughts and views in my own words, this block chain is suppose to be a permanent record they say.
No telling what my own kids would tell their kids about me and me not be there to correct their stories, the dose is at least a chance for future grand kids to get a glimpse of their G Pa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54