You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men Are Being Forced To Pay Child Support On Children That Are Not Biologically Their Own

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Love the photo! I am always concerned when children are involved. Having said that I would agree that it is an unfair system where a man is forced to pay for a child that is not his. Governments are not fair and usually pass laws for the sole benefit of the government. If they don't need to welfare for a child, so much the better. I can only imagine what a child must feel like growing up knowing that the man who is paying for him/her is not their father. Talk about rejection, by both the biological father and the man paying...

Sort:  

Thank you. I know what you mean, I have concern for the child as well. But I agree, it would be hard growing up with that kind of rejection and bitterness from a man who was forced to support you.

My mom got next to no help from my dad. When he did pay support, he let me know he had to. I actually heard about it well into my adulthood. I know how that made me feel. I can only imagine how it would have felt had he not been my father.

Knowing he was my dad was the only reason I knew I had a right to be mad at him for being upset that he had to pay it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69