You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My spiritual dilema? Searching for truth

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It is indeed a sad truth of organized religions, more so for the end is very near. These organized religions are playing with peoples salvation. It took me fifty three years to start understanding the bible. Me and my wife started observing the Sabbath day two weeks ago. Our ignorance of the base ten commandments is truly shocking to me in particular. I have always tried to follow a virtuous path even with a very limited knowledge of the bible. When I was in a catholic school the 2nd and 4th commandment where not listed in the ten commandments I learned at that time. Thank you for your reply

Sort:  

Due to Steemit being in 'glitch' mode, I've uploaded your reply as an original post. Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/life/@spiritualmatters/why-the-sabbath-day-remains-relevant-to-modern-times

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83