You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better You #3 : Investing $1000 in Steem. Inside suffering is the seed of change.

in #blog7 years ago

I remember the moment when I realized I wanted to read but I had so many bad vibes associated with it.

The book I picked up was 'Its A Kind Of Funny Story' by Ned Vizzini which was in fact later made into a film. I can still remember finishing that book and realizing how what I once thought was such a daunting task, actually turned out to be a great experience.

I initially picked up the book because of the awesome artwork on the front cover (I know, never judge a book by the cover!) and luckily the content within was amazing and so intriguing.

Glad to hear you are a fellow fan of Tim's and from what I gather from your blog, you are striving to develop yourself and others just like he does. I salute you sir!

Anyway, I hope you are having a great day. Thank you for the post!

Sort:  

ohhhh.... so I guess I do have to read this book again...completely :D
I tried to read it roughly eight years ago and it is until now only one of two books, which I was able to finish.^^

Wow, that was about the time I started reading it too! Just getting into the habit of picking up a book and giving it some time matters. Some books are info dense and some are light enjoyable reads, it's always important to enjoy what you are reading!

Never heard of the book but I'm genuinely very glad that it helped you in your process of rewiring and starting to enjoy books again 🙌🏼

Thank you for stopping by brother, I can see that your in a process to develop yourself as well so great to have you along 🤟🏼🔥

It starts with small steps! Forming habits and understanding the importance of them is massively significant to traveling the path of least resistance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42