You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attacking Depression!!

in #blog6 years ago

Bravo. I don't just admire you for opening up, I admire you for understanding the power you get from opening up.

I've been there, I'll not go into it, and the best thing to do is getting it out of your head. This place is great for it. Not only do you get it out of your head, you also have people who will engage and understand you on some level or another.

It's interesting to hear about your story. I think there is certain elements that I can really relate to and I can tell from the way that you have spoke, that you own your reality now. There is a definite transition out of depression that that is the right way and some ways just lead you right back into it. I can speak from experience.

There is a lot of methods and ways to get right with yourself but it ultimately comes down to you being honest with yourself and letting go of the past. What's next? The future. Once you rid yourself of the doubt and anxieties of the future by finding your purpose for this current moment, you have got it; well you have at least acquired it, from then you have to maintain it.

I want to chat with you more. I think you're real and you want to seize your reality and make something of it. That's the good stuff.

@svemirac shared this with us in BuddyUP and I'm really glad he did. Your story is inspiring. If you want to come and hang out with us, you can visit our SafeLink here. Don't worry about the fee, I've got you covered.

Sort:  

that you own your reality now

I definitely do! Depressions and failure are huge motivators that can make someone evolve into a better person, they did for me multiple times! I'm now a much better person, i'm happy with myself, i feel accomplished, college is going great, life is going great, everything is going great, and i owe it all to me not giving up when i was depressed. I just hope that, with my post, i'm able to help some of the people that are passing through depression!

You are 100% right. They are a turning point in your life for sure. Whenever things get too much for me, I always throw this song on and let it fill my bones:

I'm glad things are looking up for you! It's just the beginning. I'm pleased we managed to connect bud! I'm sure the post will help a lot of people reflect on themselves and see what they want from their present moment. It's thought provoking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52