You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - The "art" of shooting the basketball and what basketball truly means to me? Love&Basketball 🏀❤️

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I loved this post! wondering if you'll eventually pick up Dirk Nowitzki's​ fadeaway like how Durant did. I think for our age we idolized​ Kobe's fadeaway jumper. is it true in your case? I know you love Spurs but transition 3 is GSW right? ;) hand down man down is what I always hear from the commentors. I think if you're playing in Italy they use Italian? what about the plays? is it influenced by the culture?

more on Spurs though. just heard Kawai Leonard is injured indefinitely again :( last season he was still in the MVP talk. of course Harden and Westbrook blew the competition away. Kerr has played and worked for Greg Popovich so I think he took a page or two from his playbook. basketball is a team sport so I love it when I see teamwork happening. that's why I'm quite against iso play :/

seriously I can't believe​ I'm now friends​ with a professional basketballer! and you shoot the ball really well. I read one of your earlier posts saying that you lead the team in points, rebounds and assists. meaning you're like the Finals Lebron James. hahaha! like I said I don't really like Westbrook so I'll never use him as an example ;) he's a stats padder :p

keep writing about your basketball life as well! previously I watch BBall Breakdown and Coach Daniel on YouTube. but ever since Steemit I don't even watch my NBA subscription! totally missed out of GSW vs Cavaliers few days ago :/

Sort:  

Well, for me, to pick up Dirk's and Durants fadeaway I would have to be 7ft or 6'10. lol They are incredible players. I especially love Dirk. His shot is a masterpiece. :)

I really have not idolized NBA players. My favorite player was European player named Dejan Bodiroga. He was such a smart player. Played with his "head". Loved watching him play. :)

I don't like Westbrook either as a person really. Too egoistic. He had Harden, and Durant, with Ibaka, and Adams and his egoism destroyed that team. They should off won at least 2 rings in my opinion.

Yes, I am sad to hear about Leonard.. In my opinion players like Pachulia which intentionally set his foot under his feet to get injured should be suspended way longer than he was. This guy is having problems because of him for almost a year. I hope he does not turn into new Derrick Rose with injuries.

Thank you for such an amazing comment. Enjoyed reading it. I will try to write more about basketball part of my life's journey in my next posts. :)

sadly Dirk is not the player he used to be. he's a liability on defense :( I guess European basketball might be more relatable to you. Derrick Rose's career​ has been seriously derailed by injuries. not just his body. his mental health and spirit. gone missing twice :/

looking to your next post! :)

Well, he was not an athletic player, to begin with, and age caught up with him. And, yes he was always a liability on defense.

Derrick Rose could off been one of the best ever. Unfortunately, injuries wear on you not only physically but mostly mentally. I had plenty of those so I know exactly how he feels. But, thank you God, not for the past years. :)

If I was going to idolize fadeaway it would be MJ's. Since Kobe copied all his moves and Kobe's as well. Unstoppable really. :=)

yes! I read somewhere that Kobe copied all his moves! LeBron just joined the elite 30k club. well. I know you don't really follow NBA. can't wait to read up more of your league! :)

There was a BBall Breakdown with the Harlem Globe Trotters recently that was fun to watch, but it is a shame to let your NBA subscription to go waste :p I didn't know that there were people writing about basketball seriously on Steemit (I have seen some competitions) but now I am going to follow a few more people here :)

ooo! nice to meet another NBA fan on this platform. I’ll check out that episode of BBall Breakdown. I still listen to a few podcasts like The Jump, The Starters, First Take, Colin Cowherd and a few others. I did manage the All Star weekend. I’m a GSW bandwagon fan and recently been updating myself with their news and highlights :p

Sadly I am a 'die-hard' Bulls fan, and since Derrick Rose there hasn't been much to cheer about. The Rockets are going nuts this year and it will be an epic Western Conference Final for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56