[EN/JA] Mixed color table was created: Windsor & Newton watercolors and Farber Castel watercolor pencil / ウィンザー&ニュートンの水彩と、ファーバーカステル水彩色鉛筆の混色表

in #blog6 years ago

日本語は下にあります。
I tried making a color mixing table of color inks and noticed the importance of making a color mixture table in order to draw out the possibilities of paint.

That is why I created a color mixture table of two painting materials that I wanted to try to color mix with my painting materials. Watercolors could be made in a couple of hours, but watercolor pencils took quite a while .... I thought that the hand would be tendonitis.

W&N solid watercolor 12 color set mixture table

01.jpg
The correction after scanning of the color mixture table is only white balance adjustment. The actual color is more vivid and beautiful.

This is the solid water color set I introduced in this previous article. I did not know the details, but the watercolor of Windsor & Newton (W & N) is famous. I found out by searching the logo.
In the previous article I wrote that "Black was brown", but it was not black with the color named sepia (sweat) but I disappointed.

I tried creating a color mixing table and felt it was a very poetic and beautiful hue set. Pink and red are like the color of a rose. Blue is like the sky and the sea. Brown is like sunsets and beautiful cobblestone, inspiring inspiration. Just watching makes me happy.

Farber Castel water color pencil (ART GRIP AQUARELLE)

02.jpg
This is also white balance adjustment only.

Farber Castel watercolor pencils are also available at my hand (in the box that collects the painting materials), probably for you. Farber Castel's watercolor colored pencils are famous, but this seems to be a cheap version. (12 pieces set 2000 yen point)

I put a lot of strength and painted it, but the overall brightness is high. To be honest, I want it to be thicker, and my hands may become tendonitis if the core is not softer.
I put the color pencil state and the water color condition side by side.

Farber Castel’s Watercolor Colored pencil's favorite is like a high-end watercolor pencil Pencil Albrecht Dura with a set price of 10,000 yen (!), So it seems to develop more colors as far as related videos are viewed.

For me, a watercolor pencil is "a strange thing". It paints like a colored pencil and changes to watercolor when wet with water? I was thinking that I do not understand a little about the meaning as to paint while imagining the color when watercolorized. I often see the article "Recommended for beginners", but I can not recommend it.

However, when I asked my partner, I said that "watercolor pencils are handy!" I think that there is a person who does not agree with the person who suits.

Try making a color mixture table

Making a color chart takes time and effort. However, I could see variations of several colors from a 12 color palette and I felt the possibility of paint. (I have never been there, but it seems to work a lot at art school.

It is fun to make colors by sensation, but it is saved to become a standard of color mixture. In my case, I will create materials right away in digital, but analog painting materials tend to be relieved simply by saying "there is there."

I wonder if you can create a new painting material by combining it with trial painting. While painting, I also know the habits of paints and the tricks.
And, I thought that watercolor pencils are the paints that should make mixture charts and water mix tables. Now that I know it changes, it is natural, but I do not do it unless I know the way to do ~.

I am thinking whether I will upload illustrations using these paints in the future, but I think that I would like to use W & N again.


カラーインクの混色表を作ってみて、絵の具の可能性を引き出すには混色表を作っておくことの重要性に気づきました。
ということで、手持ちの画材で混色してみたいと思った2つの画材の混色表を作成しました。水彩のほうは2〜3時間で作れたけど、水彩色鉛筆のほうは結構時間かかりました・・。手が腱鞘炎になるんじゃないかと思いました。

W&N固形水彩12色セット混色表

01.jpg
混色表のスキャン後の補正はホワイトバランス調整のみです。実際の色合いはもっと鮮やかで美しいです。

この前の記事で紹介していた、固形水彩セットです。いただきもので、詳しいことを知らなかったのですが、ウィンザー&ニュートン(W&N)の水彩って有名なんですね。ロゴから検索して知りました。
以前の記事で「黒が茶色だった」と書きましたが、セピアという名前の色で黒ではありませんでした(汗)失礼いたしました。

混色表を作成してみて、とても詩的で美しい色相セットだなぁと感じました。ピンクや赤は薔薇の色のよう。青は空や海のよう。茶色は夕陽や美しい石畳のようで、インスピレーションを掻き立てられます。眺めているだけで幸せな気分になります。

ファーバーカステル水彩色鉛筆(ART GRIP AQUARELLE)

02.jpg
こちらもホワイトバランス調整のみ。

ファーバーカステル水彩色鉛筆も、いつのまにか私の手元(画材をまとめている箱の中)にあって、おそらくいただき物。ファーバーカステルの水彩色鉛筆は有名ですが、これは廉価版のようです。(12本セット2000円位)

結構力を入れて塗ったんですが、全体的に明度が高いです。正直、もっと濃いのが欲しいし、芯ももっと柔らかくないと手が腱鞘炎になりそう。
色鉛筆状態と、水彩状態を並べて配置しました。

ファーバーカステルの水彩色鉛筆の本命は、12本セット定価1万円(!)の高級水彩色鉛筆 アルブレヒト デューラ のようで、関連動画を見る限りもっと発色しそうです。

私にとって水彩色鉛筆って「得体の知れないもの」なんです。色鉛筆のように塗り、水に濡らした時に水彩に変化するんですよ?水彩化したときの色をイメージしながら塗るとか意味がちょっとわからない・・って思ってました。「初心者にオススメ」っていう記事をよく見かけるんですが、私はオススメできないです。
ただ、パートナーさんに聞いたら「水彩色鉛筆便利だよね!」って言ってたので合う人と合わない人が居るんだと思います。

混色表を作ってみて

混色表を作るのには手間がかかります。けれど、12色のパレットから、いくつもの色のバリエーションを見ることができて、絵の具の可能性を感じました。(私は行ったことがないんですが、美術系の学校では何度も作らされる作業らしいですね。)

感覚で色を作るのも楽しいですが、混色の目安になるのは助かりますね。私の場合、デジタルではすぐ資料を作るのですが、アナログ画材では「そこにある」というだけで安心してしまいがちなんです。

新しい画材を手に入れたら、試し塗りを兼ねて作るといいのかなと。塗っているうちに絵の具の癖や、コツも分かってくるんです。
そして、水彩色鉛筆こそ、混色表や水混ぜ表を作るべき絵の具だと思いました。知った今では変化するのですから当たり前なんですが、やり方を知らないとやらないですよね〜。

この絵の具達を使ったイラストを今後アップするかは考え中ですが、W&Nは改めて使ってみたいかなと思ってます。

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 126 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

混色表、力作ですね。参考にさせていただきます。

超頑張りました(*´∀`)といっても、水彩の方は楽しくなってしまっていてあっという間でした(笑)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65