You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Writing Routine: (1/3) Increase Consistency, Decrease Procrastination

in #blog8 years ago

If I don't have a decent chunk of free time I almost mentally debilitate myself. I almost feel like if I can't finish a blog on here in one sitting and be able to promote it on Steemit.chat then I won't go forward with it. I really need to change my thinking though with that.

Sort:  

You are not alone with that issue and I used to have it as well. Sometimes it's good to force yourself to do something and sometimes you need to let go, because it's the worst thing when you sit for hours trying to get something done and you're wasting half a day just sitting and being angry. Also it gets harder and harder with every minute you sit in front of your writing, angry at yourself that you can't finish it or produce the content you wish to produce. What's helped me a lot when I got the feeling of being stuck, to just stop right away and force myself to do something else productive, could be a workout or responding to mails and afterwards you find yourself in a more positive mood which allows your brain to function properly again. Might be worth a try :)

Yeah it is really good advice. Time is the only commodity we can't buy more of. Unfortunately it is really hard to use it wisely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32