You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m in a rough patch right now

in #blog6 years ago

Lots here, and lots not. Some gurus maintain their balance so perfectly that they can overcome extreme cold, and some Buddhist "mummies" appear almost to be in a trance-like state, somewhere on the border between life and death, even after centuries. But I typically agree with you that the people running around claiming to be gurus are most likely to be tricksters. I have come across one guru, however, who -- though not perfect -- has done what I consider to be psychological "miracles," just by knowing people and being able to see their true selves. His advice to "observe yourself without judgement" is the best I've ever received. Very difficult to do, of course, but worth the effort. I wish you the best of luck in your current situation. Peace!

Sort:  

I don’t see them as tricksters, some of them are “relative gurus”, as in they can maintain that state better than most and are quite far beyond the average person in terms of peace of mind and balance and have lots of insight about how to get there. I don’t want to make too big a deal of these people because they are just like us. We can all reach whatever state they have reached.

There are some who have reached incredible states though, to be sure. It’s always a huge learning experience to come into contact with them.

I’ll be fine!

Well, many of them are, but that's beside the point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94