You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets discuss: Intellect and Depression

in #blog7 years ago

oh snap fascinating hypothesis
"... Is the hypothesis developed by Lauren Alloy and Lyn Woven Abramson (both professors of psychology) that depressed individuals make more realistic inferences than do non-depressed individuals."

I think people that are depressed and as a result think more realistic, need to take some ownership of their realistic perspective. I have found in my limited experience/research that people that are depressed are more inclined to feel powerless then just realistic. When people feel empowered or the ability to address a 'realistic' situation depression is replaced with purpose, a mission, excitement. Gets that heart pumping...

Im going to look into Prof Alloy/Woven's research - sounds fascinating

Sort:  

I always found psychology interesting, I might start writing more about psychology themed blogs soon, but first i need to expand my knowledge in the matter. If you know any interesting books I would be interested in, let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33