MY STEEMIT SLUM BOOK....HAPPY 1 YEAR @jeaniepearl.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Woke up today to see a beautiful tag and post link running on my feed, curious to check it out, then the username came up, one funny remembrance, I remembered when @iconnelly made a post of someone twerking, I watched the video and just couldn't stop laughing. Since then the name has sticked. Please don't ask me who.

Today a funny contest is been made by her, called MY STEEMIT SLUM BOOK....HAPPY 1 YEAR @jeaniepearl, with some funny questions meant to arouse the memory back to where each of us all began the journey, the people we've met and all that.

IMG_20180518_073858.jpg

Let's hit the questions running.

1. When did you join Steemit and which community did you join first?
I joined on the 24th January, 2018. My first community was #steemnaira. There I met @dante31 & @ponmile. Sweet memories 😎.

2. Who introduced Steemit to you?
@cryptoskate introduced me to Steemit, he has left for some months now, a voyager and adventurous guy, he's off to searching and hunting for more platforms, more source of income. He research a lot, presently building a power wall made from laptop batteries.

3. What convinced you to join Steemit?
I want to have an extra source of income, though I've once complained to my friend @cryptoskate how facebook and whatsapp was drinking my data while they aren't giving me anything. That was what brought about Steemit.

4. What do you like the most about Steemit?
Information's here are very resourceful and we'll controlled, unlike facebook and others, everything is built with orderliness, I can also build my writing skills while enjoying a reward, hard work is encouraged very well here unlike other social media where you just do anything anyhow.

5. Your highest Steemit upvote reward.
Common, do we have to go into that? OK, $5 is my highest, I hope to be curied one day though I've gotten the community curie countless times and that's very encouraging or have a whale as a friend, if anyone has a way out to earning big, am open for discussions.

6. Your best experience on Steemit.
The first day I'll ever be featured on Steemit for a curation show by @dante31, I was crazy, it was like for the first time I can be seen. Curations shows do cashes me unaware, and I do go extremely happy about it. It shows am doing something.

7. Your worst experience on Steemit.
Cheetah came visiting in my first month of blogging here and the link doesn't in anyway have any relation to my post. I ended up not writing for a whole week because of that.

8. Your steemit role model.
I want to become a witness one day, I've been following @dragosroua closely for sometime now, and also @surpassinggoogle. I can't do without thinking how they will be thinking right now, the thought drives me crazy, what is a witness thinking presently now to advance the course of #steemit. Which app will I bring forward to bring more user on board. What loophole am I going to correct.

9. Your steemit angel
@julietisrael, no one can contend with her. For a guy I'll say @zoneboy and @druids, they've been amazing.

10. Your Steemit crush
@kweenbrand is the one o, anytime, anyway.

11. Your best male friend on Steemit
@Zoneboy, I love resourceful guys.

12. Your best female friend on Steemit
Presently, am not sure I have one here yet.

13. Your most memorable Steemit meet up
I've not attended one before o, though am all prepared for SIN2.

14. A steemit wish
I wish more interesting users to interact with, I wish many come on board this sustainable financial ship, no one has anything to loose but a lot to gain, I wish my community come to realize that the whole world is going crypto.

15. Kiss,hug and slap?
Kiss : @kweenbrand (let me cover my eyes)
Hug: @julietisrael
Slap: Absolutely no one.

16. Will you be at SIN2?
101% Sure.

17. SHOUT OUT.
To my ever supportive family at i-rise and #steemnaira. Thanks for been part of my Journey here. In no particular order. @dante31, @ponmile @aauathespian
@apexdata @zoneboy @druids @itoroachibong @Bookoons @eunireal1 @oredebby @Zizymena @cherylsonty
also to all my #freewrite friends. Thanks to you all.

Waoh, those questions were tasking o, would you love to try one ? Here they are and don't forget to drop the link to your post HERE

GUIDE
•When did you join Steemit and which community did you join first?
•Who introduced Steemit to you?
•What convinced you to join Steemit?
•What do you like the most about Steemit?
•Your highest Steemit upvote reward.
•Your best experience on Steemit.
•Your worst experience on Steemit.
•Your Steemit role model
•Your Steemit angel
•Your Steemit crush
•Your best male friend on Steemit
•Your best female friend on Steemit
•Your most memorable Steemit meet up
•A Steemit wish
•Kiss,hug and slap?
•Will you be at SIN2?
•SHOUT OUT.

THE RULES ARE SIMPLE
•Attach a recent picture of yours.
•Repost the slum questions.
•Answer all questions.
•Drop the link to your post as a comment Here.
•Use the right topic.
•Attach the link to Jeanie's post on your post.
•Use Nigeria, Wafrica and any other tag.

See you next year.
Happy Celebration to you @jeaniepearl.

Sort:  

Hi @botefarm, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @apexdata doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Awwn
Oh my world
Thanks much for the kind words.
I can't wait to hug you at sin2
This really made me feel so good,thanks for making my day.
I am honored

wait...... @iconnelly uploaded my video? when was that? chai!!! if i catch him

thanks for participating dear.....i enjoyed reading

Which video oooo

Ahah ah ah. I feel good paranparannn

Mr botefarm!!! Long time o...good to see you are doing great...thanks for the mention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54