FIGHT AGAINST TIME AND TROUBLE WITH ORGANIZATION

in #blog6 years ago

Have you ever wished a day could last for 30 hours? Or that time goes a little slower? Have you ever got a panic attack because you can’t get all of your duties done by the time you planned?

Well, I have...

I feel like I was so much more productive and better organized when I was younger. I’ve been attending many various extracurricular activities between the age of 7 and 18. Two hours of basketball and badminton training three times a week. Acting and English classes. Native language, Math and Poetry recitation contests. And I still had the time for studying and hanging out with my friends.

Steemit logo
Source

When I was about to start college and move to Belgrade, my mind was full of plans and ideas about how I’m going to spend my free time. What places to visit, what events to attend, what clubs to go to. My goal was taking full advantages of the living in a big city. Unfortunately, as it turned out, that kind of life is completely different than the one I used to live. Suddenly, it didn’t take me 10 minutes by foot to get to and come back from school anymore. My best friend was no longer living 50 feet away. Making arrangments became so much harder.

It took me a great amount of time to get used to a fast-paced lifestyle. In my hometown, there is almost no need for a car at all, but here, I can’t go anywhere without using public transport, which takes a lot of time. Plus, you never know whether or not you’re gonna get stuck in the traffic jam. Don’t need to explain how exhausting that is. On the top of that, the day felt shorter. I got up, went to college, came back and baaam – it’s 8 pm. It seemed like there was not enough time for anything.

Steemit logo
Source

Eventually, it led to me losing will and energy to go out, take a walk on a beautiful sunny day and even go to some lectures. And out of nowhere, I found myself doing something my 15-year-old me would never do. I procrastinated. Constantly! Whether it was writing an essay, going to the dentist or extending a bus ticket.

Since it was really bothering me, getting rid of that bad habit became my number one priority. So, I came up with an idea to make a to-do list, write it down on a post-it and paste it above my desk. The fact that it was all right there, „staring“ at me, truly gave me the motivation to move and get them all done. And there is no better feeling than crossing over obligations one by one.

Steemit logoSource

So, I am still sticking to these post-its which helped me improve my organizational skills and make the most of my time.

I hope you like my post!

Bojana :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @bojana.m95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84