Blog 04-May-2018 : Calisthenics

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

It has been very hot these few days I am finding it hard to sleep at night even with my AC blowing at max. Last week I just installed a pull up bar for pull up exercises and thought of working out at home with my pull up bar, two dumbbells and a gym ball. I have been working out for four days now and I feel great, however today I stumbled upon something that sparked my interest. I was listening to songs from youtube and switched to listening to some workout tips while working out when I was presented with a video explaining the pros and cons of weightlifting and body-weight lifting, I then found out about calisthenic and went on researching a bit more about it. Basically Calisthenic training involves any exercises performed using no added weight and is commonly referred to as body-weight training, there are a lot exercises using bars which seems interesting for me. After a few research I decided to try doing calisthenic by starting out working my basics, I've searched a simple beginner program to start my game which includes basic workouts like squats, push ups, chin ups, dips, planks, leg raise. I plan on doing these basic routines for maybe two weeks depending on the progress before deciding how to continue the game. I am very excited to start my workout tomorrow on this hot sleepless night.

13.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32